Home Company History The Craft Charity News Affiliations
 

Events
Calendar

2017

   

Calendar of Events 2017

Every year the Company holds four formal occasions, a Banquet at Mansion House and the Church Service at St. Stephen Woolnoth. Liverymen of the Company are encouraged to attend as many of them as possible. All Liverymen are invited to attend the United Guilds Service at St Paul's Cathedral. In addition after twelve months following Clothing a Liveryman may attend Common Hall at Guildhall to vote in the Election of Sheriffs and then later in the year to vote in the Election of The Lord Mayor. After United Guilds Service and both Elections attendees are invited to join the Master and Wardens for lunch at one of the Livery Halls.

More informal activities are arranged during the year and will be listed as soon as agreed.

2017 - Date Event Location
     
Tues 28th February Event for Livery (Details to be confirmed)

Sat/Sun 11th/12th March Wheelwrights' Weekend

Colyton, Devon

Tues 21 March Easter Livery Dinner

Salters' Hall

Fri 31 March United Guilds Service/Lunch

St. Pauls

Thurs 6th April Lord Mayors Curry Lunch

Guildhall

Thurs 4th May Visit to the Royal Mews

Tuesday 9th May Festival of Sons of the Clergy

St Pauls

Tues 16 May Mansion House Banquet

Wed 17 May Inter-Livery Clay Shoot

Thurs 18-21 May Trip to Mainz

Sun 25 June British Driving Society

Windsor

Monday 26th June Common Hall Election of Sheriffs/Lunch

July (Date to be confirmed) Visit to Highgrove

Thurs 6 July Summer Livery Lunch

Charterhouse

July (Date to be confirmed) Riding for Disabled

Felbridge

August (Date to be confirmed) Visit to Buckingham Palace & Gardens

Fri 29th Sept Common Hall Election of Lord Mayor/Lunch

Thurs 12 October Michaelmas Livery Church Service St James Garlickhythe & Dinner

Vintners' Hall

Sat 11 November Lord Mayor's Show

Thurs 7 December Installation Livery Dinner

Drapers Hall