On 15th May 2023, the Master, Renter Warden, MLO and other members of the Court had the pleasure of visiting RAF Coningsby to present the winners of the Wheelwright’s Rolling Wheel Trophy for 2022 and 2023 to Cpl Andy Tierney and Cpl Ashley Gammon of 12 Sqn RAF.

We were superbly hosted by 12 Sqn CO Wg Cdr Andy Watson, Sqn Ldr Rob Jackson and Sqn Ldr Dave Griffiths. We were also lucky enough to witness an short air display with one of the Typhoons, as well as trying our hand on the simulator.